#3 – SG50 Baby

Yay! We are expecting another precious little one into our lives in about two weeks time! Double Ds has been very excited about their little baby brother and were literally counting down since January this year. As September arrives, we can tell how excited the kids are. Apparently just the other day Darian woke up and said in excitement, “mummy, it’s first of September already!” They are definitely all ready to welcome their little baby brother! 🙂

 
It’s such a joy watching double Ds stroking and talking to their didi(little brother) every now and then. Sometimes when baby D moves vigorously, they giggle and ask him not to kick so hard, not to hurt mummy. Awww they are simply so adorable! 🙂

Like the previous pregnancies, Papa Yap and the kids would accompany me for every checkup. The duo are always so eager to see their little brother through the scan. During the previous checkup, Dyann got so upset and teared when she didn’t get to see her little brother on the machine. She only stopped when Dr Ang handed  her the picture and that really made her so happy.

 
As usual I’m seeing Dr Lawrence Ang for this third pregnancy despite the traveling distance. I just don’t feel comfortable for a change of gynae. His current clinic which is just opposite Sun Plaza, is certainly much bigger than the previous one. At least I get a seat every visit during the wait. Haha 🙂

While Papa Yap and I were kind of anticipating Baby D to arrive at 37 weeks(both Darian and Dyann popped at 37 weeks), Dr Ang estimated that I probably will only deliver after Singapore polling day(11th Sept). Well well, we shall see again next Tuesday when I go for my weekly checkup.

This pregnancy has been taking a toll on me. I have constant fatigue, especially in my third trimester. The heavy and low bump, low energy level, bad mood swings, bad aches at my back and pain around pelvic area are certainly making child minding and household chores much more tedious. It was to the extent that I couldn’t even send Darian to school at times. And for the past few weekends, we have been staying home most of the time(other than short grocery trips) as I couldn’t stand and walk for long. I feel bad for neglecting the kiddos but we will try to fulfill our Zoo, River Safari, USS, swimming outings after Baby D pops and my confinement.

Thankfully at this point of time, I have my parents in law to help me since the start of my 37weeks as Papa Yap has been very busy with work and is currently supervising a one week fieldcamp. They fetched Darian to and fro school daily and my mother in law stayed over in case of emergency. At the same time, with them around I only have to cook once a day for the kids and for dinner we would get takeaways from the nearby coffeeshops. There were also nights when I even have to rope in my sister to help out when the hubs is not around. Nonetheless, the kids are happy to have their grandparents and yiyi in the house.

 
Now at 37 weeks and 3 days, I feel like a whale already. This is definitely my biggest and heaviest of all three pregnancies. I know I have to work extra hard to shed off all those unnecessary excess weight but this is something that I shouldn’t be too worry about right now. At this point of time, I only pray for an easy and smooth delivery. Baby D please be good to mummy ok? We will see you soon! We all love you so much! ❤️❤️❤️

<<<>>>

Leave a Reply

