Mama J is one year older

***291114***

Alright I’m already 31 years old, though I thought I was 32. Seriously… What a joke right? 😏 And on my 31st birthday, Papa Yap insisted that I ought to have my birthday meesua which I normally would cook for my little family. He even suggested to cook for me. Of course, I flatly rejected his kind offer. It’s kind of scary to even imagine him cooking in my kitchen… Haha… In the end, he brought me to Putien for a dinner treat, as well as fulfilling the ‘birthday meesua mission’. At least I got to eat it for my birthday as well. 😉

IMG_8074

This year, I spent my birthday not only with my little family, but as well as my close relatives and siblings. Though it’s quite a pity that my parents were unable to join us due to their work commitment. Still, I’m happy enough.

IMG_8162

IMG_8077

IMG_8082

IMG_8087

I had organized a karaoke session at the Temasek club, the same place where Papa Yap celebrated his birthday. Looking at how spacious the room was, it was certainly enough to fit the family. Besides that, the additional soccer table would provide them with another activity to do, at the same time keeping Darian occupied. Anyways Darian was also anticipating to play the soccer table after knowing that we would be going there. Hello son, please understand that not all KTV room has a soccer table alright… Haha…

IMG_8100

IMG_8129

IMG_8252

IMG_8238

IMG_8246

It was such a joyous night, singing and drinking with this bunch of people. I’m glad to be able to celebrate this special day with all of them. Double Ds had an enjoyable time playing with everyone too. To my siblings, aunts and cousins, thank you for your presence, as well as the presents and cake. Much appreciated.

IMG_8229

IMG_8217

IMG_8210

IMG_8167

 IMG_8117

IMG_8105

IMG_8257

IMG_8258

IMG_8174

It’s definitely a good reason for double Ds to stay up late. Isn’t it! By the way, they were really happy to be wearing their Spiderman and Snow White costumes. Silly kids! ❤

IMG_8152

IMG_8156

❤ ❤ ❤

<<>>

Leave a Reply

