Love you forever

20140106-214331.jpg

Just how I love and hate this book. I love reading it yet each time when the story comes to the part about the mother being old and sick, my eyes will well up with tears. I know it’s the hard truth and this is life, I’m feeling rather emotional just thinking about it.

This is the story of how that little boy goes through the stages of childhood and becomes a man. It also depicts the enduring nature of parents’ love and how it crosses generations. The story is easy to comprehend with great illustrations. It also comes with some catchy and repetitive phrases along with a short paragraph of song. I like to sing it my way, using the tune of “Tell Laura I love her”. It fits in perfectly! If you are interested, you can actually listen to the story online .

The first time I read it to my kindergarten kids, I cried and ran out of class. Such a drama! My colleagues and students were scratching their heads, wondering what had happened. Anyway I wasn’t married at that time. And now that I’m a mother myself, I would naturally relate more to it.

I had a trial reading session with Papa Yap and…. he laughed when I cried. I know how much he would wish to capture that scene in video. Haha 😉

So I read to Darian and Dyann for the first time. I couldn’t control my emotions yet again. Before I could finish the story, I was all teary already. Darian was very upset to see me crying that he actually snatched and threw away the book. He told me that he was angry and didn’t like the book. You know how much my son loves me. 😉 Well I did eventually complete reading the book to them.

IMG_7223

I love being the mother of my kids. I love double Ds so much. So much so that I love the two of them more than myself.

Darian and Dyann, mama love the both of you forever! ❤

<<<>>>

Leave a Reply

