Papa Yap’s big 30

***27th October 13***

Papa Yap’s 30th birthday is nothing of a big fanciful celebration, instead a simple homemade dinner with a cake to mark this date. He spent the first half of his day at the Marine Corps marathon and the second half limping his way home. Haha… Like seriously! Who in the right mind would go for a 42km marathon on his birthday! But seeing his medal with his birth date on it, made this day extra meaningful. 🙂 Birthday dinner was one of his favourite – chicken rice and dumpling soup. Seeing how satisfied the birthday boy was with the homemade dinner with an extra dash of love, made the hours spent in the kitchen all worthwhile. 🙂 The duo were all excited for the cake cutting session after the satiated dinner. To sum up, the birthday boy was absolutely pleased with his day. Oh simple pleasures in life! Like what Papa Yap said, “nothing beats being together with my loved ones”. After all, we are his main source of happiness! Heehee 🙂

20131029-111809.jpg

Completed the run!

20131029-111814.jpg

MCM 2013 medal

To my wonderful husband:
Happy blessed birthday my love! Wishing you good health, wealth and happiness always. This is our sixteenth birthday celebration together. It is just so amazing that we have come this far! Life is never perfect, neither is our marriage. Yes, we do fight and we do have our silly arguments and disagreements. But every morning, I’m grateful to have you next to me. You have made me a better person, taught me to open my eyes to possibilities and also loved me for who I am. Thank you so much my dearest hubby. Thank you for all the big and little things you have done for us. You have been truly a wonderful papa and hubby. Double Ds and I love you to bits! Cheers to many more to come! Muacks ❤

20131029-111829.jpg

Chicken rice with dumpling soup. Seriously I highly doubt that I will cook this in Singapore where we can just head down to the coffee shop to get it. Preparation is really a chore…

20131029-111837.jpg

Fruit cake from a Korean bakery

20131029-111844.jpg

30th 🙂

20131029-111856.jpg

Birthday boy with his two precious! ❤

20131029-111902.jpg

We are happy family. ❤

20131029-111914.jpg

Happy birthday Papa!

20131029-111921.jpg

Papa Yap and I burst into laughter while he was making his wishes. Darian was very concerned with Papa taking too much time making his wish. Breaking the silence, he looked at Papa Yap and asked innocently, “Are you OK papa?” As usual Darian never fail to amuse us! Heehee 🙂

❤❤❤

<<<>>>

Leave a Reply

