Family gathering at my Aunt’s

***24th May 13***

It’s Vesak Day and we had organised a family gathering at my Da gu’s(my eldest aunt) house. It has always been great to see my relatives and cousins. In the past when my grandparents were still around, we would have frequent gathering sessions over the weekends. Somehow I really missed those days. I am sure my siblings and cousins feel the same way too. On that day, we had several chefs to prepare dinner for all of us. I didn’t have the time to cook so I bought roasted duck and meat over instead. Chef Hao Yee (my cousin) cooked black pepper crab, butter crab, salted egg crab, cereal prawns and salted egg prawns for us. Chef Sheila (my cousin) prepared clams in white wine. Chef Mike’s (my aunt’s hubs) lotus root soup and stir fried vegetables completed the dinner. Dinner was like a feast! Great! 🙂

It was an awesome evening of get together, good food and mahjong. Sounds like CNY eh. Haha… And Darian was extremely happy to go home with his new Power Ranger toys and T-shirt bought my aunt, his da gu por. He is really such a fortunate child loved by so many. Looking forward to the next one in June! Yay! 🙂

IMG_2804

Satay for tea time

IMG_2822

Clams in white wine

IMG_2823

Butter Crabs

IMG_2825

Salted egg prawns

IMG_2824

Cereal prawns

IMG_2827

Black pepper crabs

IMG_2826

Roasted meat

IMG_2828

Roasted duck

IMG_2816

Darian with his da gu por

IMG_2818

Ya the gamblers

IMG_2820

New clothes for Darian

     IMG_2821

Another favourite

🙂

<<<>>>

Leave a Reply

