Chinese New Year eve

***9th February 13***

This year is very different from the previous years. CNY eve was at my mom’s place for reunion dinner instead. I have not joined them for reunion dinner for 5 years ever since I got married. I must say it is kind of weird but perfectly fine to have it with my family on CNY eve though. Plus I love my mom’s steamboat! Her soup base is totally msg free! 🙂

CIMG0604

Steamboat love!

CIMG0605

Yiyi with her adorable nephew and niece 🙂

CIMG0618

Kung Fu style Darian

Darian was dressed in a set of chinese costume brought by my aunt. He was so happy to wear them that he refused to remove it during bath time. Haha! 🙂

After dinner, we headed back to home to gear up for CNY the next day. Tucked the kids to bed then swept and mopped the floor, displayed out all the goodies and prepared the red packets. As usual we watched the Channel 8 new year eve show and count down to the lunar new year. Wished my neighbours along the corridor and off to bed before the busy day began. 🙂

Camera 2

We are all ready for CNY 2013!

Gong xi Fa Cai! Wishing everyone a prosperous Chinese New Year. May the year be filled with abundance of joy and happiness. Let’s us all huat together! Huat ah! 🙂

<<<>>>

Leave a Reply

