Cravings

Having lots of craving lately… Many of these cravings seem to come out of nowhere, and they can feel overpowering. It’s such an indescribable feeling that out of a sudden you just feel like eating that specific food in mind. The next moment when you think about that particular food, your mouth begins to salivate, tummy starts to grumble and growl and you really feel extremely hungry as if you are desperately in need of food. Wahaha… Tell me how not to put on those unnecessary weights! 😉 I have been going around and even to places that I have never been before just to eat their specialties. Places like City Plaza for their Ban mian and Arnolds Chicken, Old Airport Rd for their LaoBan soya beancurd, Prawn mee, Fried Hokkien Prawn noodles and Lao Fu Zi Fried Kway Teow, Katong for Laksa and many more… Yummy! (Oops getting hungry again… haha)

In fact, the best thing about pregnancy is that people around you tend to be fulfilling all your food cravings. Haha 😉 I have been going back to my mom’s place for lunch and dinner, almost every Sunday. That’s the advantage of having a mother who can cook fairly well! The other day when I craved for the traditional glutinous ball soup, my aunt was so happy to prepare it for me. I seriously cannot recall having so many cravings when I was expecting Darian three years back. And so poor boy, Papa Yap, just bear with me for another 4 more months alright?! Hehe 😉

My first time seeing blue glutinous balls! haha.. Done by my cousins.

<<<>>>

Leave a Reply

